What does Alabama real estate exam consist of?

There are two portions of the exam: state and national. You will have 60 minutes to complete the state portion and 150 minutes to complete the national portion. The state exam has 40 questions, and the national exam has 100 questions.

What is on the Alabama real estate exam?

The Alabama real estate licensing exam has national questions and state-specific questions. All exams require a “scaled” score of 70 to pass. … The state portion consists of 40 multiple-choice questions and the national portion consists of 10 simulation questions. The state and national portions are presented separately.

How hard is the real estate exam in Alabama?

Remember, the Alabama real estate exam is hard to pass and over 50% fail the first time. Not only that, but it is expensive to try again. This course has everything you need to pass the first time at a price that is unmatched.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  Your question: How do I find a good realtor to sell my house?

How many questions are on the Alabama real estate license exam?

The proctored exam is hand written and consist of 50 questions that you must correctly answer 80%. Upon passing the proctored exam, we will issue credit for you with the Alabama Real Estate Commission.

How many questions are on the Alabama real estate salesperson exam?

The state portion deals with topics relating particularly to Alabama real estate license law. There are 40 multiple- choice questions on the salesperson examination.

Can you take the Alabama real estate exam online?

You need to be at least 18 years old and have at least two years of high school education or equivalent to get your Alabama salesperson license. Did you know that you can get your Alabama real estate license entirely online? You can complete Alabama real estate education anywhere, anytime, and at your own pace!

How many times can you take the Alabama real estate exam?

FYI, the exam can be taken as many times as necessary to pass within a one year period from the date the course was completed.

Which state has the hardest real estate exam?

Colorado is regarded as the hardest state since agents need to cover 160 hours of education, pass two tests, pass a background check, and be fingerprinted. In contrast, most other states require less than 100 education hours, with the majority falling with the 40-hour requirement.

How much does a realtor make in Alabama?

January 29, 2019

State 2017 Mean Annual Wage 2016 Mean Annual Wage
Alabama $55,960 $58,700
Alaska $71,030 $68,040
Arizona $62,690 $70,050
Arkansas $41,660 $34,190
IT IS IMPORTANT:  Frequent question: What does code mean in real estate?

How much does the Alabama real estate exam cost?

The total cost to earn your Alabama real estate salesperson’s license is $569.25. Your pre-license course with RealEstateU costs $149. The state exam is $77, and your license application is $210.

Is real estate exam multiple choice?

The California real estate license exam is made up of 150 multiple-choice questions to be completed over three hours at an in-person testing center. To pass the exam, you need to score 70% or higher.

How many questions are on the Alabama broker exam?

The Alabama state salesperson licensing exam has a total of 140 questions.

Which offer would be the most appealing to a seller?

“A cash offer is usually more appealing than a finance offer as the seller doesn’t need to worry about whether the bank will approve your loan,” says Sam Heskel, president of Nadlan Valuation, an appraisal management company in Brooklyn, New York.

How do you get your real estate license in Alabama?

How do I get my Alabama Real Estate license?

  1. Step 1: Be at Least 19 Years of Age. …
  2. Step 2: Register for the 60 Hours of Required Education. …
  3. Step 3: Apply for your Real Estate License Examination. …
  4. Step 4: Take the Alabama and National Licensing Exam. …
  5. Step 5: Apply for Your Alabama State License.

What’s the maximum fine the Alabama Real Estate Commission can impose on a licensee?

The commission shall revoke or suspend the license or impose a fine of not less than one hundred dollars ($100) nor more than two thousand five hundred dollars ($2,500), or both, or reprimand the licensee in each instance in which the licensee is found guilty of any of the following acts set out in this section.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  What are the cons of eXp Realty?